The Midnight Passenger

The Midnight Passenger by Richard Henry Savage

The Midnight Passenger by Richard Henry Savage

Randall Clayton was surrounded by enemies. His father’s business partner had looked after him in the years since his father’s death. But Hugh Worthington’s motives were not altruistic – he had a secret to hide and a scheme to bring to fruition that would make him millions at Clayton’s expense. Clayton’s roommate, Arthur Ferris, had his own schemes, including stealing the affections of Worthington’s daughter away from Clayton. Clayton worked for a pittance in New York, where he was watched day and night by Worthington’s spies, and by the ruthless Fritz Braun, who plotted to rob Clayton of the large deposit that he daily carried for his employer. It seemed that Jack Witherspoon was his only friend, the only one he could trust. But Jack was sailing for Europe and neither man fully comprehended the danger that was closing in on Randall.

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

The Stillwater Tragedy

The Stillwater Tragedy by Thomas Bailey Aldrich

The Stillwater Tragedy by Thomas Bailey Aldrich

Thomas Bailey Aldrich was an American poet, novelist and editor. Of his many books of poetry and fiction, he may be best known for his semi-autobiographical novel, The Story of a Bad Boy and his collection of short stories, Majorie Daw and Other People. The Stillwater Tragedy is set in a small New England manufacturing town whose tranquility is disturbed first by the murder of one of its prominent citizens followed soon thereafter by a general strike of all the trades-unions. As the story develops, Richard Shackford, the murdered man’s nephew, finds himself inextricably caught up in both these events.

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

The Man in Lower Ten

The Man in Lower Ten by Mary Roberts Rinehart

The Man in Lower Ten by Mary Roberts Rinehart

Someone had to take the bank notes to Pittsburgh and take a statement from John Gilmore confirming that they were indeed forged. It was McKnight’s turn to go, but he was bagging off because he wanted to spend the weekend visiting Alison West in Richmond. And so his law partner, Lawrence Blakeley, is left with no choice but to make the trip himself. All goes well at first, but on the train home, Blakeley wakes to find that the notes, along with his clothes, are missing from his sleeping berth. It was an eventful night. In addition to the theft, there’s been a murder in the berth across, and when the weapon is found under Blakeley’s pillow, he becomes one of the prime suspects.

Recommended for fans of John Grisham, Scott Turow, Michael Connelly, Janet Evanovich and David Baldacci.

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

The Insidious Dr. Fu Manchu

The Insidious Dr. Fu Manchu by Sax Rohmer

The Insidious Dr. Fu Manchu by Sax Rohmer

The first of the Fu-Manchu novels, this story follows Nayland Smith and Doctor Petrie who are set against the machinations of the insidious doctor.

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

Dyke Darrel the Railroad Detective

Dyke Darrel the Railroad Detective by Frank Pinkerton

Dyke Darrel the Railroad Detective by Frank Pinkerton

Dyke Darrel investigates an audacious train robbery that included the murder of a friend, and embarks on a man-hunt. High Victorian serial melodrama at its best!

Won By Crime was originally included with the published edition of Dyke Darell, but this is an unrelated novella. Portuguese Viceroy to Goa, Don Garcia brought his daughter and nephew to the wild island. Adventure and melodrama ensue!

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

The Beetle

The Beetle by Richard Marsh

The Beetle by Richard Marsh

A story about a mysterious oriental figure who pursues a British politician to London, where he wreaks havoc with his powers of hypnosis and shape-shifting, Marsh’s novel is of a piece with other sensational turn-of-the-century fictions such as Stoker’s Dracula, George du Maurier’s Trilby, and Sax Rohmer’s Fu Manchu novels. The Beetle is narrated from the perspectives of multiple characters, a technique used in many late nineteenth-century novels to create suspense (Summary by Wikipedia)

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

Jack Wakes Up

Jack Wakes Up by Seth Harwood

Jack Wakes Up by Seth Harwood

“Jack Wakes Up rocks! It’s a fast, smooth ride on a highway not found on any map.”
— Michael Connelly, #1 New York Times bestselling author

What does an action movie one-hit-wonder and ex-drug-addict do when he’s cleaned up, down on his luck, and running out of money? In the three years since Jack Palms went clean-no drugs, no drinking, no life-he’s added fourteen pounds of muscle, read 83 books, and played it as straight as anyone can ask him. Now, when an old friend from L.A. calls, he hits the streets of San Francisco to help a group of Czech drug buyers make one big score, a single drug deal that he hopes will set him up for life. But, when people start turning up dead, and an old nemesis on the police force calls, Jack finds himself with just 24 hours to track down San Francisco’s biggest drug supplier or face charges that will put him behind bars. Only an Oscar-caliber performance will get him through this alive.

MORE REVIEWS
“The storytelling has vitality and a spirit of rebellion, giving us hope for the future of all those bad girls with dirty faces and bad boys on bikes.”
— Marilyn Stasio, New York Times Book Review

“Readers who like their hard-boiled crime fiction violent and gritty will cheer Harwood’s debut… taut prose and fast pacing bode well for future entries in the series.”
— Publisher’s Weekly

“Exhilarating . . . reads like a long-lost Mickey Spillane tale as directed by Robert Rodriguez.”
— Megan Abbott, Edgar Award winning author of Queenpin

“A cold, refreshing slap of glorious mayhem that doesn’t allow you to blink until you turn the last page.”
— Jason Pinter, bestselling author of The Mark

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

In Broad Daylight

In Broad Daylight by Seth Harwood

In Broad Daylight by Seth Harwood

FBI agent Jess Harding treks back to Anchorage to hunt down a sadistic killer who’s reemerged from a five-year hiatus–a killer who has already slipped her grasp once before. The endless days of an Alaskan summer can’t thwart the fiend’s plans as he slashes his way through the rural community, where everyone knows your name and always distrusts the outside. With the help of Oscar Linstrom, an old colleague who wants to be more than friends, Jess attempts to immerse herself in the area’s culture, leading her to a strange rural village inhabited by Russian Old Believers hell-bent on protecting their way of life. Even the locals are outsiders to the Old Believers, and Jess needs a safehaven in the glare of daylight because a blood-stained message left at the scene of the most recent murder says Jess is no longer the hunter–but the hunted.

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

Dead Men’s Money

Dead Men's Money by J. S. Fletcher

Dead Men's Money by J. S. Fletcher

This classic mystery produces its first dead body during a clandestine midnight meeting. Already nothing is what it seems…

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

The Red Thumb Mark

The Red Thumb Mark by R. Austin Freeman

The Red Thumb Mark by R. Austin Freeman

Missing diamonds, untouched safe, two blood smeared thumb prints and a mysterious Mr X. If these are present, Dr Thorndyke must be there too. Will he be able to solve this case?

The Red Thumb Mark is the first novel of Freeman’s best-selling Thorndyke series.

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.