Seven Keys to Baldpate

Seven Keys to Baldpate by Earl Derr Biggers

Seven Keys to Baldpate by Earl Derr Biggers

Dime-store novelist William Magee has gone to Baldpate Inn to do a little soul-searching in an attempt to write a serious work. Thinking he will be alone and uninterrupted, Magee arrives at the inn in the dead of winter. But he discovers that there are six other keys to Baldpate Inn, and the holders of those keys enliven his stay with bribery, shootings and plenty of mystery.

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

The Spanish Tragedy

The Spanish Tragedy by Thomas Kyd

The Spanish Tragedy by Thomas Kyd

The Spanish Tragedy, or Hieronimo is Mad Again is an Elizabethan tragedy written by Thomas Kyd between 1582 and 1592. Highly popular and influential in its time, The Spanish Tragedy established a new genre in English theatre, the revenge play or revenge tragedy. Its plot contains several violent murders and includes as one of its characters a personification of Revenge. The Spanish Tragedy was often referred to (or parodied) in works written by other Elizabethan playwrights, including William Shakespeare, Ben Jonson, and Christopher Marlowe.

Many elements of The Spanish Tragedy, such as the play-within-a-play used to trap a murderer and a ghost intent on vengeance, appear in Shakespeare’s Hamlet. (Thomas Kyd is frequently proposed as the author of the hypothetical Ur-Hamlet that may have been one of Shakespeare’s primary sources for Hamlet.) (Summary by Wikipedia)

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

The Exploits of Juve

The Exploits of Juve by Pierre Souvestre and Marcel Allain

The Exploits of Juve by Pierre Souvestre and Marcel Allain

The second book in the Fantômas series by the prolific authors Marcel Allain and Pierre Souvestre (they published 32 Fantômas novels.) Fantômas broke the mold of the Gentlemen burglars like Raffles and Arsene Lupin. He killed without compunction. His anarchic ruthlessness, especially as portrayed by silent film pioneer Louis Feuillade, made Fantômas the darling of the French avante garde, such as the artist René Magritte and novelist Robert Desnos.

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

The Thing from the Lake

The Thing from the Lake by Eleanor M. Ingram

The Thing from the Lake by Eleanor M. Ingram

To get away from city life periodically, New Yorker Roger Locke purchases an abandoned farm house in rural Connecticut, and with the assistance of his cousin Phillida and her beau Ethan Vere, he sets about fixing up the place.

Immediately however, an unseen mysterious woman begins giving him warnings during nocturnal visits to leave the house at once. Soon he begins hearing strange ominous sounds emanating from the tiny lake at the back of the house coupled with a permeation of sickly odors. An evil presence then begins to visit him during the witching hours of the late night, challenging him to a battle of wits from which there can be only one victor.

Is his mysterious female visitor there to help and encourage him to flee from the house, or is she working in tandem with The Thing From the Lake?

A gripping, occasionally frightening tale, Ms. Ingram wastes no time in grabbing the reader into the story and manages to weave a tale that will leave the reader guessing at every turn of events.

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

The Big Time

The Big Time by Fritz Leiber

The Big Time by Fritz Leiber

A classic locked room mystery, in a not-so-classic setting.

Winner of Hugo Award for Best Novel.

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

The Lodger

The Lodger by Marie Belloc Lowndes

The Lodger by Marie Belloc Lowndes

The Lodger by Marie Belloc Lowndes was inspired by the Jack the Ripper murders. An older couple, the Buntings, are forced to take in lodgers to make ends meet. They are on the verge of starvation when a mysterious man, Mr. Sleuth, appears at their door and asks for lodging, paying in advance. However, when the murders of young women in London attributed to a man known only as “The Avenger” continue, the Buntings, particularly Mrs. Bunting, grow fearful that their lodger may be the murderer.

Recommended for fans of James Patterson, Clive Barker, Janet Evanovich and David Baldacci.

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

The Port of Missing Men

The Port of Missing Men by Meredith Nicholson

The Port of Missing Men by Meredith Nicholson

Shirley Claiborne is fascinated by the tall handsome man named John Armitage who seemed to follow her and her brother, Captain Claiborne, as they traveled around Europe. Count von Stroebel had urged Armitage to do something for Austria. Now von Stroebel was dead – cut down by an assassin’s bullet – and Jules Chauvenet is one step closer to seeing the corrupt and worthless Francis ascend to the throne. When Shirley and Captain Claiborne sail for their home in Washington D.C., Armitage follows them. Monsieur Chauvenet also follows, but is he following Shirley or the mysterious John Armitage? And just who is John Armitage?

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

The Confession

The Confession by Mary Roberts Rinehart

The Confession by Mary Roberts Rinehart

When Agnes Blakiston rented the old parsonage at Miss Emily’s request she soon came to regret it. Was the house haunted? Did Miss Emily have a secret so terrible she would rather die than reveal it? To find the answers you will need to listen.

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

The Daffodil Mystery

The Daffodil Mystery by Edgar Wallace

The Daffodil Mystery by Edgar Wallace

Odette Rider loses her cashier job after she indignantly rejects a suggestion from Thornton Lyne, owner of the large store where she works, that they cohabit without benefit of clergy.

As a result Lyne, a thoroughly mean-spirited man, plots to frame her for embezzlement of company funds even though he knows the real culprit is a departmental manager, Mr Milburgh.

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

Young Junius

Young Junius by Seth Harwood

Young Junius by Seth Harwood

In 1987, fourteen-year-old Junius Posey sets out on the cold Cambridge (MA) streets to find his brother’s killer in a cluster of low-income housing towers—prime drug-dealing territory. After committing a murder to protect his friend, he finds himself without protection from retribution. His mother gives him fifty dollars and instructions to run, but Junius refuses to live a life in hiding. Instead, shocked by the violence that he’s created and determined to see its consequences through to their end, he returns to the towers to complete his original mission.

As Junius, his friend, two crews, and the police all move inexorably toward a final confrontation, a series of surprising events and shifting loyalties transform this day into a bloody turning point that none of them could have foreseen.

REVIEWS

“Seth Harwood is my favorite new American writer. I recommend this book, all his books, to you. You’ll thank me. Just wait.” — Tom Franklin, bestselling author of Poachers, Hell at the Breech and Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter

“Harwood is a master with the language, and he’s put all that skill into his Jack Palms books… If you’re a fan of noir, action, and good writing, pick this one up. You’ll be glad you did.” –Edward G. Talbot, Thriller author of New World Orders and Alive from New York (Terrorist Chronicles)

“Harwood is a pro, and should soon move up in the action sweepstakes derby. He’s good, and convincing, and above all, it’s fun.” –Robert Ward, author of Red Baker, Shedding Skin, The King of Cards and Four Kinds of Rain; writer, Hill Street Blues, Miami Vice

Enjoy this wonderful book from All You Can Books audiobooks and ebooks service. Visit us at AllYouCanBooks.com for more great titles you can enjoy anytime, anywhere.